Taylor Guitars at NAMM 2012


Performing this year's NAMM show is the Wayne Johnson Trio, led by longtime Taylor product expert and Grammy® winner, Wayne Johnson. The jazzy trio has been playing and recording together since the late '70s, and will enthrall fans with their stylings on a variety of Taylors. Next up will be Nashville-based country rock and rollers Sixwire, who received national acclaim as the runner-up on the FOX reality TV show The Next Great American Band.

San Diego-based rising act The Silent Comedy will bring their old-timey meets alternative rock sound to the Taylor stage. Led by brothers Joshua and Jeremiah Zimmerman, the band has gained national attention through tour dates with Dave Matthews over the past year. The group will be followed by Grammy-nominated musician and producer David Mayfield and his group, the David Mayfield Parade. The alt-country/bluegrass act has performed at some of the country's biggest music festivals, including Bonnaroo and Merlefest.

Saturday starts with the smooth acoustic pop of Javier Colon. Colon rose to fame in 2011, winning the inaugural season of NBC's The Voice and capturing the admiration of fans across the nation. Colon will play songs from his original recordings, including his recently released album Come Through for You. Closing out the show will be worship leader, recording artist, producer and 2011 Grammy winner Israel Houghton with his band, The New Breed. Mixing contemporary blues with rock, pop and soulful gospel, the group gave a memorable performance on the Taylor stage last year and are sure to be a highlight again this year.